Task Force

Oglethorpe's COVID-19 Task Force by subcommittee

Planning will continue to be a work in progress as public health conditions and guidance change on a near-daily basis. This website is intended to provide transparency into the work of the task force and share preliminary ideas and plans with the entire community and should be considered a “working document”. As plans and policies are finalized, this site will be updated to reflect that change.


  • Charles Baube, Professor of Biology
  • Lynn Guhde, Professor of Economics and Business Administration
  • Kathryn McClymond, Provost and Vice President of Academic Affairs
  • Brian Patterson, Associate Professor of Mathematics and Computer Science
  • Katie Young, IT Software Administrator
  • Leah Zinner, Associate Professor of Psychology


  • David Allen, Associate Director for University Communications
  • Sandy Butler, Director of Human Resources
  • Lance Knight, Assistant Vice President of Campus Operations
  • Chris Lockerman, General Manager of Dining
  • Andrew Lowery, Facilities Director at National Management Resources Corporation
  • Regina Mincberg, University Counsel
  • Blake Petty, Assistant Director of Residence Life
  • Dwayne Smalls, Campus Safety Director
  • Pete Stobie, Chief Financial Officer and Vice President for Business and Finance
  • Tanya Thompson, Chief Information Officer and Director of IT Services
  • Dylan Whitney, Campus Safety Supervisor


  • Marisa Atencio, Assistant Dean and Director of Global Education
  • Todd Brooks, Athletic Director
  • Leron Burge, Assistant Director of Student Involvement
  • Natasha Byrd, Assistant Director of Residence Life
  • Mary Rinaldi Winn, Director of Alumni Relations
  • Renee Vary, Senior Director for University Communications
  • Grant Utter, Digital Content Creator for University Communications
  • Matthew Wild, Lecturer of Core Studies, A_LAB Faculty Liaison and Service Learning Coordinator